I feel pretty, oh so pretty!

I had my wedding make-up trial run this morning and think it went really well!  My make-up artist’s name is Liz Wegrzyn and she seemed really confident and very knowledgeable.  I brought in some clippings from magazines of what I wanted my make-up to look like and she really didn’t stray at all and never made me feel uncomfortable when I asked her to tweak something she’d done, which was super important to me.  My wedding make-up is definitely something that I’m going to see in pictures for YEARS to come, so I don’t want a pushy artist who doesn’t listen to what I really want and just gives me what she thinks I want.  So here are the results:

As you can tell, I definitely went for a lighter/more natural look.  I didn’t want to walk down the aisle and have Matt not recognize me!  I mean, I know it’s my wedding day, but I still am who I am and I like who I am, so I didn’t want to go crazy making myself something I’m not.  My only thought is maybe my eyes should be a little more emphasized?  But then again, I really kind of like the simple look.  I dunno, what do you all think?

    • thejackpot
    • June 16th, 2011

    You look great, like a model! The hair, the pose, the make-up….simply stunning. I think you can add a little more color to your lips or play up your eyes more. I think that would look great in the pics but not be too much kwim. Be warned he may not recognize you since you will be floating and all 😉

  1. BEAUTIFUL! It’s going to look AMAZING in your photos 🙂

  2. Gorgeous! I do agree with Jackpot… a little more on the eyes and lips. So excited for you!!!

  3. Oh goodness, you look gorgeous! Fresh-faced and natural. I actually love your eyes, though I might go with a slightly (slightly) darker lip. But that’s absolutely your call.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

