Homemade Tomato Sauce

I went to the farmer’s market in Dupont Circle this morning and bought all kinds of goodies, like fresh baked bread, fresh pesto, delicious strawberries, and ripe tomatoes.  So when I got home I decided to make some homemade tomato sauce, and it turned out quite tasty if I do say so myself!

Here’s my little recipe:

8 tomatoes
6 garlic cloves
2 c. fresh basil
1 tsp crushed red pepper

Blanch and peel the tomatoes, then cut them into quarters, throw them into a pot along with everything else and let it simmer for an hour.  Lol.  Yep, that’s it. 🙂

  1. Approved! How bout you make that next time I come visit? :D??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

