My Bridal Shower

This past Saturday was my bridal shower.  My bridal shower!  Can you believe it?  I hardly can, and I certainly woke up in disbelief that morning, with the thought, is today really my bridal shower? floating around in my head.  I mean, I’ve been to plenty of other women’s bridal showers, but (obviously) never had my own, so it was so strange for me to be getting ready for my own bridal shower.  Even once I got there I was pretty nervous; I had never been the guest of honor at anything before, so the thought of making sure everyone felt truly appreciated for coming and knowing all the right things to say to everyone did make me a little anxious.  But once I was there and just started talking to my friends and family the way I always do, my body definitely relaxed and I just really appreciated the day.  My matron of honor and my bridesmaids all did an absolutely amazing job putting everything together – I feel so lucky to have such awesome ladies supporting me during this special time in my life. 🙂 Love you ladies!

The day was really a great success with great company, delicious food, a fun silly little game, and everyone brought such thoughtful, wonderful gifts – I really do feel so lucky!

  1. You deserved it! Glad you enjoyed 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

