Grow baby, grow!

Check it out!  Our basil plant has been growing like crazy, so yesterday I “harvested” my first basil bunch!  I had to call the MP for guidance (I didn’t want to kill the little thing because I cut too much off), but if anyone has any additional tips for caring for basil, I’d love the advice.
 

Our basil plant (before the harvesting)

Fresh basil! Yay!
And to add to the growing excitement, look at the little gems I found on our cherry tomato plant!  I better start researching my cherry tomato/basil recipes now because it’s just a matter of time before I’ll be harvesting some cherry tomatoes, too!  Yay! 🙂
 

Baby cherry tomatoes!

 
  1. Recipe Number 1: Coarsely chop basil. Sprinkle over a slice of fresh mozzarella cheese and halved cherry tomatoes. Drizzle with extra virgin olive oil. Sprinkle with a bit of salt and pepper. Enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

