Now I know what everyone else was talking about

I know a lot of my posts as of late have been connected to wedding planning, but it’s really a reflection of what’s been on my mind as of late.  Wedding planning wedding planning wedding planning.  I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – it is life consuming.  And it’s also really freakin’ hard.  Sometimes I regret not just running away to a beach and spending a fraction of what we’re going to spend.  But then I remember that whenever I’ve dreamt of my wedding, I’ve dreamt of a big ceremony with all my closest friends and family and myself in a pretty white dress walking down the aisle.  I never imagined the beach – heck, when I even think about the beach I imagine sand getting on my dress and sweat running down my back – no thank you.  So I know the more traditional wedding is the right decision for me, but good LORD it is hard to plan.  There are so many little pieces of the puzzle that have to come together and so much budgeting has to happen.  I mean, if money weren’t an issue, sure, things would be easier, but just like most weddings (except maybe Will and Kate’s wedding), money is an issue.  Every little decision has to be considered heavily if it’s worth it or not, which can really start to wear a girl down.  It’s not all fun and games, and I was naive to ever think it would be.  It’s hard.  Really hard.  I just keep trying to remind myself (over and over and over) that none of those little decisions really matter.  In the grand scheme of things, everything will be fine, no matter what, because the end goal is that we’re getting married, and the wedding is just a fun party to celebrate, it’s not the main focus.  So as long as I can keep my eye on the prize and not let the little issues stress me out, I know I’ll make it through the next 4 months! 🙂

  1. Girl- I am 9 days out! Trust me I am only in wedding planning mode. I think my friends want to kill me. It is all I talk about.

  2. Ps. I am going to put you on my blog roll.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

