Feeling Refreshed!

This weekend M. participated in a two-day golf tournament at the Kingsmill Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia.  He asked me awhile ago if I wanted to go with him, and initially I was leaning toward not going because I thought I’d be bored all day while he was playing golf, but at the last minute I decided I’d go.  I didn’t have any of my own plans and I’d only spent like 3 nights with him over the past two and a half weeks, so I figured if nothing else I’d at least get to spend more time with him there then if I stayed home without him.

Anywho, so Friday night we packed up and headed off to Williamsburg, stopping in Fredericksburg for a bite to eat, and fiiiinally making it there a little after midnight (talk about a long drive in some crappy traffic!).  Then Saturday morning M. went off to golf and I made an appointment at the spa – ahh, the spa, the glorious spa.  First I had a facial (my first facial ever!), then was my massage.  Then I had a break between sessions, so I went to the gym (with a view overlooking the water), then I rinsed off and hopped in the whirlpool (I was scared of the steam room and the sauna), then I took a shower, blow dried my hair and sat (all the while in my robe) in the little relaxation room reading until it was time for my pedicure.  It was the most relaxing day I’ve had in a really long time.  I literally just did not think about anything, I sort of zoned out of reality and it was amazing.  After all that, M. and I went off to dinner in Williamsburg and saw a movie and just enjoyed the night together.

Then Sunday we woke up bright and early again and M. went off to his 845am tee-time and I went off to the Williamsburg outlets and shopped my little booty off!  I seriously was a woman on a mission.  I took some advice from a friend’s comment on my blog from last week and I went to Gap with a great determination.  I usually kind of blow through Gap, finding maybe a tank top or a bathing suit or something, but I haven’t bought pants from Gap in FOREVER.  Well this time was different – I bought dress pants and jeans from Gap and they were both long enough!  Hallelujah!  I also bought fun dresses, a cute work skirt, a cute going-out skirt and tons of cute little tops!  Gap was a great success, so thanks B.! 🙂 From Gap I was off to J.Crew, which good Lord that place is expensive!  Even at the outlets I was a little blown away by the prices!  I escaped with only one awesome four string chunky pearl necklace and some adorable whale boxers for M. (you know how I love my whales), but seriously, that place is ridiculous!  Then I made my way to Banana Republic, a place I don’t usually frequent, and I found the mother load.  I bought a suit, more dresses, more work skirts, more fun skirts, more tops, another necklace, so much glorious, beautiful, new clothing!  It was awesome!

Let me just say, I definitely got exactly what I wanted and needed this weekend – relaxation alone, time with M., and fun new clothes to refresh my wardrobe.  Yay yay yay!

  1. Yay! Sounds like you had an amazing weekend 🙂 I’m glad you found what you were looking for!

  2. Such good news! I loved the pearl necklace 🙂 Can’t wait to see other goodies from your new wardrobe. You’ll have to make sure to wear them on dinner nights — otherwise I never see your work clothes!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

