Mount Vernon, here I come!

Just bought myself the Mount Vernon LivingSocial deal today. Just one ticket for me. Flying solo. Don’t get me wrong, I love hanging out with my peeps, but sometimes it’s nice to just go do something by myself. I’m especially excited because being alone ALSO means no one can rush me along when all I want to do is take eight pictures of the same tree from eight different angles. And no one can slow me down when I want to zip through whatever might not be of interest to me. Yay for my own agenda! I even marked it on the calendar what day I’m planning on using my Mount Vernon ticket. That’s right, I have a date with myself and I can’t wait!

  1. Oooh, yay! You’ll have a great time at Mount Vernon. It’s really pretty and there’s definitely plenty to take photos of, though I hope you’ll be going when it’s a bit warmer? And the river will be pretty. šŸ™‚

  2. How awesome! Too bad I’m not invited šŸ˜›

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

