Hello 2011! So nice to meet you!

Well here we are!  2011.  The year I get married.  Crazyyy!  I am getting married this year!  MARRIED!  By the end (hell, 3/4 of the way through), I will have a hubby.  Better yet, I will be a WIFE!  Wow.  This is the year I think I might actually start to feel like an adult (maybe).

Speaking of my future hubby, I dropped him off at the airport this morning to head off to the great state of New Mexico for five weeks… boo.  A little piece of me is excited to get a lot done and be crazy productive while he’s gone.  But like I said, a little piece, the other ginormous piece of me is sad that my roomie is gone for that long. 😦 At least Rotor and Natty will keep me company.

Productive things I want to get done while M. is away?

For starters, lose a little weight.  I’ve put myself on a diet, and I’m going to start seriously working out.  If I could just drop a few pounds and actually see results, I think it would really motivate me to be able to stick it out and get down to my goal weight for the wedding.  Wish me luck!  I also have a few wedding tasks to take care of while M. is in NM (mainly booking our hotel rooms).  Oh!  On a sidenote, I just booked our photo booth this weekend, which I am extremely excited about!  🙂 Other than that I just have some weeding out I want to take care of (some donations, some craigslist items, some trash).  It’s amazing how motivated I am to do stuff like that when I don’t have someone around to otherwise entertain me, lol.

All-in-all, 2011 has treated me very well so far.  I haven’t let anything stand in the way of what I want (even though I had the opportunity to chicken out already – but I didn’t!), and I’m proud of myself for that.  So go me!  And bring it on, new year!  I am ready for you! 🙂

  1. Ooh! Can’t wait to chat more in person. You hinted at so many intriguing things! Maybe we can finally get that wedding theme knocked outta the way, too? 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

