Grad School, Schmad School

I don’t like grad school.  I don’t like having homework, I don’t like doing assignments, I don’t like writing papers, I don’t like participating in group projects, I don’t like reading text books, I don’t like feeling stressed, I just flat out do not like grad school.  I mean last semester I almost had a panic attack on my way to my first class, and now THIS semester, I’m only two weeks in and I already hate it.

I literally dream of the day when I can quit.  I mean, sure, graduating would be nice, but graduating is SO FAR AWAY.  I don’t know if I can make it that far.  And everyone keeps saying “Do it now, while you’re young,” or “Do it now, while it’s free,” or “Just take care of it and you’ll be happy you did.”  But you know what?  I don’t know if I will be happy.  I honestly don’t know if I’ll care.

Sigh… of course I’ll care… I just wish the actual “doing” part wasn’t quite so sucky.

  1. Wow… you sure said “I hate” a lot of times in that rant.

    “I’m sorry Ern” (I would have used a smaller font on that if I could have, but you know what I meant!)

  2. …and by “I hate” I meant “I don’t like”… but we all know what you REEEEALLY meant 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

