Feeling all grown up…

So this weekend is N.’s bachelorette party!  Who is N. you may ask?  Well N. is one of my oldest, bestest friends.  I mean, if you don’t count my sister, she IS my oldest friend, which I think is awesome, since it’s gosh darn impossible to beat my sister since she knew me in the womb and all, lol.  So N. and I met in 2nd grade and through the magic of fate have stayed friends eeeever since.  And it really was fate, because after 2nd grade, N. got re-districted to a different school and after that we never went to school together again.  Different middle schools, different high schools and different colleges.  But thanks to Girl Scouts (yes, we were in Girl Scouts, and yes, we ROCKED Girl Scouts) we stayed close.  And now, my N. dearest is getting married!  It’s just crazy.  She’s the first one to go.  I mean, sure, my siblings (older than me) got married, and my siblings friends (all older than me) got married, and my older cousins got married and M.’s friends (all older than me) got married.  But this is the first one of MY very good friends that I grew up with to get married.  It just makes me feel all grown up.

I remember little N. in 2nd grade when she’d always give me her milk because she was lactose intolerant and couldn’t drink it, or (my favorite) when she got me in trouble because I promised I’d play with her on the playground, and then I didn’t, lol, or all those years of gossiping and being silly and having crushes on boys and staying up late talking.  All those camping trips and beach trips and slumber parties.  I can’t believe she’s getting married.  I seriously got the invite to her wedding in the mail and got all teary-eyed, I’m just so happy for her and for the love she’s found.  She truly deserves it.  N. is just one of the most wonderful, caring people that I know.  I am so thankful for such an amazing, supportive friend (I always call her my cheerleader, because no matter what, she cheers me on, lol, and I love her for it).  Okay, I could go on and on, but I don’t want to be TOO much of a sap.

I guess I just want to send a little thank you out to N. for being such a special person in my life, and I can’t wait to help her celebrate this weekend and be there next month on her wedding day!

  1. Aww! She’s definitely one of those special kinds of friends (that we were just talking about yesterday). I am SO GLAD that you have her 🙂

  2. How fun and wonderful! Hope y’all had a great weekend, and best wishes to her 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

