Archive for April 21st, 2010

April Update (a little late in the month…)

Okay, so here are my April Goals… now lets see how I’m doing on them… ek.

1.  Register for my Summer grad class.  PMAN637 here I come.

2.  Eat more salads and less crap.  Now, I haven’t necessarily been eating more salad, but I have been eating Special K for breakfast… does that count????

3.  Go to the Alexandria Farmers’ Market.  Sigh… not yet…

4.  Make a new dentist appointment.  Haven’t even thought about this one…

5.  Start to plan our Vegas trip.  Due to a veeeeeery high vet bill thanks to our little Rotor having a whole plethora of issues, the Vegas trip has temporarily been put on hold… at least until a down season when everything will be cheaper… so no Vegas summer trip this year. 😦

6.  Finish at least 1/3 of current book I’m reading.  Umm… I’ve been studying, so this hasn’t really been happening.

7.  Cook a new recipe.  I did make chili for the first time ever… but I’m not sure if cooking ground beef and throwing in a can of tomatoes and a can of beans with a little packet of seasoning really “counts” as cooking a new recipe…

8.  Complete PMAN634 with a B or higher!  SUCCESS!!!!!!!!  I GOT AN A!!!  And this is totally the reason the rest of my goals have been on the back burner this month.

9.  Create a budget for myself.  Umm… no comment. 😦

10.  Fix Microsoft Money – damn program.  Thank God for mothers.  The MP came over and spent SIX hours at my apartment fixing my Microsoft Money for me.  HOORAY!

11.  Watch a movie I’ve never seen before.  Nope – any suggestions on what I should watch?

12.  Blog at least three times a week.  I only blogged twice last week. 😦 But I think if I blog four times this week, I’ll let it slide. 🙂

13.  Go on at least two photo outings.  In the beginning of April I went on a Cherry Blossom photo outing and then I did Y.’s cake pop photo shoot.  I’ve also planned a photo outing day with C. for May, so yay!

14.  Complete my reimbursement paperwork for my Spring semester.  I’m waiting on some school paperwork, but it’s in the works!

15.  Clean out my closet and get rid of clothes I never wear anymore.  Done and done!  I got rid of a whole bag and even shared a lot of it with C. and L. – one woman’s old clothes is another woman’s new clothes!  Lol.

Okay, I guess that could’ve been worse…but I’ve got a lot of catching up to do in the next nine days.  Yikes!