Duck Fuke.

Well sports fans, it’s finally here, the pinnacle of the Maryland Terrapin home season, the reason why Maryland students go to all the crappy games just to get the priority points, the reason M and I bought our half season tickets, the reason Maryland students wear shirts that praise “Duck Fuke”… that’s right, folks, the Maryland v. Duke home game has arrived!

Sadly, as a student at the University of Maryland, I never attended a home Duke game.  I’m not really sure why, I imagine it had to do with a little something I like to call mono my Sophomore year, and the fact that I was 3,000 miles away in California my Junior year.  But those other two years?  Yeah, there’s no real excuse.  But that’s okay, because tonight… tonight is the night I am filling that little void in my life and attending my first Maryland v. Duke home game!  I might not be seated in the student section, but I will be cheering our Maryland chants, screaming at Duke free throwers, wishfully raising my arms everytime Hayes goes for a 3 pointer, yelling “air ball” at any opponent unfortunate enough to miss the basket completely and wiggling my fingers just before “woosh”ing everytime Maryland sinks a free throw with the best of them.

Ooooh, Maryland basketball, how I truly adore you.

An oldie, but a goodie.

Cry little Duke fan, cry.

  1. We won!!! YAYYYY!

  2. Now, you know I was never really one for basketball, but I couldn’t help but laugh out loud at your captions. Especially the second one… so mean!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

