In case you haven’t met the kitties…

So it has now been 8 days since M and I brought home our little bundles of furry joy.  We were nervous at first about how they might like us, like the apartment, like each other, like the litter box, like their food, like life in general with us, but let me just tell you, all worries have been put to rest.  Rotor and Natty have settled in wonderfully!  They are best buds to each other, love cuddling up with us, use the litter box, scarf down their food and are just awesome overall!  Even poor little Natty came home to us with a bit of a cold, so we’ve been giving her medicine twice a day everyday and she’s been taking that like a champ!  They really are awesome little kitties and we love having them.  Even the other day I was feeling a little down in the dumps, and Rotor came and laid down on my feet and just stayed there.  He could totally tell I was bummed and was trying to make me feel better!  It always amazes me when pets do stuff like that and reminds me why they are so great to have around. 

Natty sleeping in the little kitty condo

 

Passed out kitty

 

M was taking a nap, so Natty decided to curl up and take a nap with him

M was taking a nap, so Natty decided to curl up and take a nap with him

 

I woke up one morning and this is where Rotor was sleeping and unfortunately I only had my cell phone in reaching distance to take a picture, thus why it's kind of blurry...

 

I came home one day and found them taking a nap together on the couch... 🙂

  1. So glad the cats are adjusting and doing well — and that y’all are, too! I’ll be honest and still maintain that kitties give me the creeps (except Korbin, of course), though your buddies are very cute. 🙂 How jealous is Korbin, by the way?

    • I mean, in a “I know you’ve been somewhere else where there are other CATS!” sort of Korbin way. Since Korbin won’t, you know, actually meet your cats. Probably. 🙂

  2. Lol. Yes, Korbin is definitely jealous. The other day I came home and took off my boots and was doing stuff, and before you know it Korbin was going crazy rubbing his body all over my boots. It was definitely an act of, “I know you’ve been somewhere else with other kitties, I can smell them, you cheater, you! Now I’m going to rub my smell all over your boots to make everything go back to normal.”

    • eizzil20
    • March 2nd, 2010

    Aren’t kitties the best!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

