For my love, M

four years ago
you caught my eye, you touched my hip
and with whispered words
you stole my heart

butterflies and magic tucked me in that night
and have kept me warm ever since

four summers, four springs, four winters and falls
all come and gone and I’ve spent every one
loving
every piece of you

from the curve of your neck
to the depth of those blue eyes
from the cushion of your kiss
to the strength you keep
inside

you taught me how far love can truly travel
how a soft word can comfort,
a surprise can carry you through for days
and a smile
from a thousand miles away
is something I could never get enough of

four years ago
you caught my eye, you touched my hip
and with a passion so loving, so fiery and so deep
you changed my life
forever

epb
2.26.10

  1. An excellent love poem…thanks for sharing it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

