25 of a Century

Well it’s 2010 and I’m 25 – wohoo quarter of a century!  So what does that mean?  That means time to start a new blog!  And the intent of this blog?  Well the intent is to be RAW!  Okay, I only jest – a little.  I mean, the real point is to have a place where I can talk about whatever is on my mind – whether it be the trials and tribulations of going back to school, or starting my new job, or living on my own in a new city (which also means living with a cat – a very dominate male ALPHA cat, mind you), or wanting to be a new positive fresh me and having absolutely no clue how to start, or learning how to use a camera that is so out of my league it’s not even funny, or being in a short distance relationship, or, you know, just getting through the day to day stuff that makes up my life.

So in an effort to begin and share a little story… I got flowers today!  Wohoo!  I played photographer at my friends’ wedding (which was sweet all by itself and required no gift at all) and they totally sent me flowers as a thank you!  So what did I do?  I took a picture of the “thank you for being a photographer” flowers!  So (mind my picture insertion skills for now, not really sure what I’m doing with formatting), here are some flower pictures!

Okay, so now it’s time for me to wander off into the city in search of the new O.A.R. album that just came out.  Yay for new live music from O.A.R. and yay for random guilt-free shopping trips at night.  So here’s to independence and here’s to new blogs.

  1. Here, here! I’m glad you’ve started blogging again. I missed you lil sis! Way to go with shooting a wedding… love the flowers! 🙂 You’re right about the formatting, though. This blog is a bit bland! (nice alliteration, right?) Anyway, how come you changed from blogspot to wordpress? Any particular reason…?

  2. Yay Erin! Welcome back to the blogosphere 🙂 And so sweet to receive those flowers. Pretty!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

